MAXIMUM GROOVITY 2011: Dedicating its Success to Charity

On its 7th year, Mega Events Manila dedicates Maximum Groovity 2011 to the Association de Damas de Filipinas, a settelement house for the abandoned children.

Hosted by Jesie Vargas, Ryza Uno and Kenneth Bernardo, 19 schools battled it out to be the GRAND CHAMPION to win P50,000 cash. The champion, together with the other two finalists will be the Philippines' official representative to the World Supremacy Battle in Sydney, Australia.

UP Los Banos - UPLB Street Jazz Dance Company
UE Manila - U-Exist
San Beda College - Bedan Dance Theatre
TIP Manila - TIP Clashers
TIP QC - TIP Talents Guild
Lyceum of Laguna - Lyceum Spartans Dance Troupe
FEU Fern College - FEU Fern Crew
Colegio de San Juan de Letran - Letran Street Dance Crew
Martinez Memorial Colleges - Martinez Dance Group
UA&P - Marine Academy
UST - Project Pax
ADMU - Company of Ateneo Dancers
UPHS - Perpetual Dance Group
PSBA - Groove One
Lyceum Manila - Wildstyle Crew
AMA QC - AMA Dance Troupe
UPDiliman - UP Dance Company
Trinity University of Asia - Trinity Dance Troupe
DLSU - La Salle Dance Company-Street

All the school-based dance groups mentioned above underwent the rigid scrutiny of the board of judges:

Wini Caboboy - -Former member of Adrenalin Dancers, Kyx and Whiplash
Madel Enriquez-Patlu-ob - -managing director of Brewing point Dance Studio, former Philippine All Stars
Ramon Maguduad - senior member of Whiplash 
Sheila Manas - -Senior member of Hotlegs Dance Company
Mickey Perz - owner of Planet Jupiter Dance Studio, Icon Of ASAP Supahdance.
SPI Global Dancers rendered an intermission number as the judges were tallying down the scores of the contestants.

To ease down their minds from making that final decision, judges Mickey Perz and Madelle Patlu-ob gave in to the audience request for a "sample"

UST Project Pax wins the People's Choice Award for the most number of "likes" on Facebook.

ADMU Company of Ateneo Dancers wins 2nd-runner up.
AMA QC Dance Troupe wins 1st runner-up.

And of course, the undefeated defending champion wins again, DLSU LSDC-Street!

Watch out for MAJOR IMPACT (Maximum Groovity High School and Open Category) on October 22, 7 pm at Henry Lee Irwin Theatre in Ateneo de Manila University. For inquiries,contact school coordinator Aldrid Lucena (0926-6804500) and for OPEN category, contact Sam Barbasa (0908-1845292) or e-mail at

Post a Comment


Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Theme images by graphixel. Powered by Blogger.